Skip to content

Rutgers University

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is a leading national research university and the state of New Jersey’s preeminent, comprehensive public institution of higher education. Established in 1766, the university is the eighth oldest higher education institution in the United States. More than 69,000 students and 23,400 full- and part-time faculty and staff learn, work, and serve the public at Rutgers locations across New Jersey and around the world.
Rutgers University

Division of Continuing Studies

The Division of Continuing Studies (DoCS) is the central continuing education unit at Rutgers University, coordinating hundreds of credit and non-credit programs and enrolling thousands of participants. DoCS enriches lives and communities by providing lifelong access to progressive, learner-driven education. DoCS is guided by a vision to lead Rutgers to a position of state, national and international prominence in lifelong learning.
19 badges